Today was pretty uneventful for a Saturday. Woke up around 9, (yes, that is considered sleeping in for me.. so sad) and just hung around the house. I have a job interview Wednesday with QT (thank goodness, a light at the end of the tunnel) and so my mom, Chris and I decided to go and find me some nice dress pants and a nice shirt to wear to my interview, so we headed off to Kohl's. Get to Kohl's, find absolutely nothing.. So we decided to do some of our grocery shopping before heading home. We head off to Wal-Mart, and as my mom is getting into the middle lane to turn into the parking lot, I realized that she was sticking out into the lane next to us, and simply warned her, "Mom, you shouldn't be sticking out like this.." and I kid you not, TWO seconds later I hear this "THUD!" and see smoke and a car right next to us. Yup, he ran into the back end of the van that was sticking out into his lane.
So, after much deciding whether or not to call the police (we had MINOR damage to our car, and his: a broke rear view light for us, and his side mirror chipped) we simply decided it would be easier to just talk to our insurance and carry on our ways. And that's what we did. I think my mom learned a lesson.. at least I hope. Haha. So, that was the excitment-but-not-really-event for the day. Other than that, I have been very bored all day. Chris has been working for 8 hours, and I'm getting to the cranky point. I think bed is calling my name. Good night.
So, after much deciding whether or not to call the police (we had MINOR damage to our car, and his: a broke rear view light for us, and his side mirror chipped) we simply decided it would be easier to just talk to our insurance and carry on our ways. And that's what we did. I think my mom learned a lesson.. at least I hope. Haha. So, that was the excitment-but-not-really-event for the day. Other than that, I have been very bored all day. Chris has been working for 8 hours, and I'm getting to the cranky point. I think bed is calling my name. Good night.