Wednesday, April 30, 2008

That time of year.

Finals are finally here. It's a bitter sweet feeling to know that all I have to do it take a couple of them, and then I'm done with my first year of college. It honestly feels surreal to me. I remember when I was packing up and leaving for Concordia at the beginning of this school year, and yet here I am, back in Arizona and almost done with my first year. Where does the time go?

My niece was born yesterday! Happy birthday, Evie! I am so excited to have another niece, and I really can't wait to go to Philly to go visit everyone.

I really don't think I am giving this summer enough credit, however. I am going to be so busy, and I don't think I realize it yet. I have my math class at ASU from June 2 - July 4, M-F from 9:30-11:15. Then I have my online Spanish class during that same time, and I have work at least three times a week from 2-8ish. I look forward to not sitting around all summer, but I think I might have over-done it a little. Alwell, I needed to get this stuff done.. We'll see how it goes.

Friday, April 25, 2008

WHY!

UGHH!!!!

I am completely stressed out. It's amazing how they can always, always ruin something.

I just don't know what to do anymore..

Another day.

My life seems so boring right now. I do the same thing everyday, every week. Wake up, go to school, eat some lunch, go to work, come home, do homework, take a shower and then go to bed. That is my life. I wish something exciting would happen. I wish that my life would take on a new perspective, and I could finally have some change.

Granted, I have only been working for three weeks, but it seems like already my life is getting pretty boring. School ends in a week, and hopefully that will shift some things around.

Anyway, maybe some positive notes.

I started weight watchers last week again, and I lost 2.6 pounds in this week. Altogether I have lost around 12 pounds, and kept it off.. so that's a great feeling. :) I am going to take my paycheck and go buy some new size 10 jeans! (that's right, no more 12s!) I am very excited and proud, and I can't wait to keep going and lose more weight.

Tonight is Date Night! Chris and I have set aside one night out of the week to go out on a date. Since both of us are working a lot, Fridays have been nominated. I think we might go grab some yummy California Pizza Kitchen and then go see Forgetting Sarah Marshall! Sounds like some fun!

That's about it for now. I know that my blog is pretty boring.. I'll try to update it more. :)

Wednesday, April 16, 2008

Emotional.

Not too much to report, unfortunately.

I've been working pretty much everyday, and along with school.. well, it gets tiring. Thankfully, I don't work tomorrow because it's my dad's birthday! We're all going to dinner and then probably over to Cold Stone (dad gets free ice cream). This sunday we're also going to a Diamondbacks game, which should be a lot of fun. :) I'm looking forward to the break.

This week so far has been really emotional for me. I've cried at least twice yesterday, for different reasons, too. It just seems like I'm on my way to having a breakdown soon, if something doesn't change. I have less than two weeks of school left, so I really hope that helps with the situation. It will be so nice to have mornings again to sleep in a little, go work out, and then head off to work (and not be exhausted by then already). School has been good, but I feel like I could have done a lot better this semester. Granted, all the classes that actually mean something to my major I am doing well in, but all the classes that I really don't care about, I'm not focusing as well. I suppose as long as I do well on my finals, I should be okay.

I just wanted to add in here, that I am praying for Hillary and her family. I've been reading her blog and her father's.. and it's really touched me. David Foster had such a gift for expressing his emotions through writing, and it really inspired me. After I read that he had died yesterday, my heart sank. I really pray that God will help them through this trivial time.. I can't imagine what it feels like. I will continue to pray.

Wednesday, April 9, 2008

Job + Hazard to Your Health..

Things have been CRAZY this week! I started my job on Monday, and I love it! The work isn't too hard, (there's a ton of computer stuff I had to learn) and the girls I work with are amazing! I've really liked it so far! This week I work 30 hours! WOAH! I am so excited, haha. I have Friday and Sunday off. :) It might seem like a lot, but school is pretty slow right now, and I could really use the money. Plus, I get off every night at 7 or 8, so that's even better! So far so good!

Nothing much going on otherwise.. Chris has gotten into this whole "computer moding" thing, (basically he designs computer towers) which is pretty neat. It keeps him busy and at least he's not on stupid video games! haha. His first project is going to be an ASU mod, so it should look pretty spiffy!

OH! I have a story.. more of a vent. Yesterday, I went into my Sociology class (huge lecture hall that seats over 500) and noticed a funky smell. All of a sudden, everyone (including myself) started coughing and gagging like crazy. I was like, "what the heck is going on?" So we told our professor when he came in, and he said that he would stand in the back of the class for 5 minutes, and if he didn't start coughing then we would still have class. Of course it didn't have any effect on him, but everyone else really couldn't stop coughing. So, we continued on with class. About five minutes later, two ASU policemen walk into the class, and kinda look around and then walk out. Another ten minutes after that, I couldn't stand it anymore.. I had drank my entire water bottle of 32 oz. to stop myself from coughing, but it wasn't helping.. So I asked my friend to take notes for me and I left.

When I walked outside, there were two fire trucks and some cop cars outside the lecture hall. A ton of people had already left because they couldn't breathe. It turns out that some idiot had sprayed pepper spray in the class... How stupid are people. Anyway, this is my venting part: Even though about 75-100 people left the class because they couldn't BREATHE, my professor decided to give a pop quiz at the end of class!! I heard that it wasn't even a quiz.. all you had to do was write you name on a piece of paper! What the heck! Seriously, I was so mad when I heard about it. I am pretty sure I am going to e-mail my professor about it, and tell him that it's not fair that he did that, just because people left. We left for a good reason.. It's not healthy to breathe that crap in!

Anyway... frustrating. I think I will e-mail him about it. I really don't think that's fair in any way. So, yeah.. That's about it. Exciting, haha.

Sunday, April 6, 2008

Can you say, "Spring Cleaning"??

I did my Spring Cleaning this weekend! I must say, I actually enjoyed all the cleaning that I did yesterday and today. It feels good. I guess you could say that I am one of those people who actually like cleaning.. At least I'll make a good housewife when I'm older, haha. I went crazy with dusting, vaccuuming, wood polishing, organizing my desk, organizing my drawers, cleaning my entire bathroom and I cleaned out my fishtank that was just sitting in my room. :) I say it was a very productive Spring Cleaning!

I am so ready for this week at school - I have NOTHING, I repeat, NOTHING going on! No tests, no papers due, NOTHING. I am very much looking forward to it. Three weeks and countin until school is done! Wow, and then I'm going to be a Sophomore in college.. Weird. It will be nice to focus on starting my new job and getting back into the swing of things with school + work. :) Wish me luck, and I'll update sometime this week!

Friday, April 4, 2008

TGIF.

I have been feeling pretty icky these past two days. Nausea, Achey, Headaches.. Yeah, not so fun. I think it's just stress from school mixed with a little bug. I'm hoping it will go away before my weekend starts. Speaking of school, I only have 17 days of class left! Of course I have three finals on May 1,2 and 5. But just being in the same month that school ends is an amazing feeling. There is a light at the end of the tunnel! Thank the Lord!

Today I am going into Jenny Craig way out in Phoenix to fill out the new employee paperwork! I am very excited to start working there. I know I probably talk about this a lot, but I don't think I've ever had a job that I am this excited about. :)

Not too much going on otherwise.. I am going through sister withdrawls. I miss Kelsey and Jo like crazy, so much that it's almost bringing me to tears. I can't wait to see Kelsey in May and see Jo in June or July. It really does get lonely around my house these days, with just me and the parents. To think I am going to have to survive another year with just the 3 of us. Lord be with me, haha.

Thursday, April 3, 2008

Thank you for calling Jenny Craig..

Well, I figure I would jot down some exciting news while I am sitting here past midnight watching The Food Network. (always a good way to pass the time when you can't sleep..)

I start working at Jenny Craig on monday as a receptionist! I am very excited! I got the "official" call this morning from Laurie, my new boss. She seems super nice and sweet. Anyway, I wasn't suppose to start working until the end of April/beginning of May, but she decided to go ahead and hire me and get me trained and started working!! Also, another bit of a surprise that came with the news: I thought I started at $9.00, but she told me they start at $10! I've never had a job that paid more than $7.25, so the idea of having MONEY is so great, haha.

I also talked to my dad today to tell him the good news, and he said after a couple of paychecks coming in, he would take me to go get my car! :) SO FUN! So I should have my very own car in about a month or so! Finally something exciting is happening in my life! Something exciting is nice for a change, that's for sure.

Wednesday, April 2, 2008

HELP.

My future in-laws are driving me insane.

That's all I have to say..