Sunday, September 28, 2008

Blah..

I feel like I'm losing motivation for school. I hate it.. I need to do so well this semester, and I'm already getting drained. I need to focus on school again, and prioritize my time. I only have 2 months or so until the semester is over, so I really need to concentrate. These next couple weeks will be very telling as far as how my grades are. I NEED TO FOCUS!!!!

Wednesday, September 24, 2008

Ouch.

The gym kicked my butt today.
Enough said.

Friday, September 19, 2008

Buzzz..

Seriously, how cute is this dog? Here is her bumble bee Halloween costume. It has little antennas on it, but her ears are so big that they won't fit through the tiny holes.. I'll have to see if I can change that.

It's amazing how much cleaning relaxes me. This morning, I was semi-stressed out, and I decided to clean up my room, kitchen and living room, and 20 minutes later I am in a great mood! I guess it's the endorphins swimming around in me that get me going. Anyway, so now I have a clean apartment and I'm in a good mood for the rest of the day. :)

Yesterday was a good day. Classes, and then Chris, Nikki and I ordered pizza from California Pizza Kitchen and watched The Office. It was amazing. This morning I finished some of my homework, (so I'm not completely busy this weekend) and now I'm just relaxing until work at 1. I have a 4 day weekend this week, which I am super excited about! No school today, obviously no school on Saturday and Sunday, and the one class I have on Monday is cancelled. How could it get any better? :) That's about it for me. I just wanted to post that cute picture of Tess!

Wednesday, September 17, 2008

The Cutest Dog Ever!

Probably one of the cutest pictures I have taken of her. This is Tess, my Corgi. I was in my bedroom this morning, and she seemed to be in a good "photo taking" mood, :).
Everything is going pretty great right now, although I shouldn't start talking, haha. Next week is going to be insane! I think I have 3 tests in 2 days.. Ouch. I am not looking forward to it at all..

Some exciting news, though! I am going out to California Oct. 24-26 to visit my California friends!! I think we're going to go to Disneyland and just have fun! I will definitely need a break from school around that time, so it will work out perfectly! Also, it's Ashley's (my old roommate) birthday on the 26th, so yay! I am very much looking forward to it! Other than that, not much going on.. I have another picture of Tess in her Halloween costume, but I think I will post that one next time! She's so dang cute, haha. Alright, quick update again, but I'm busy!


Friday, September 12, 2008

Still Life Studios

Chris and I met with the photographer for the wedding last night! It was a lot of fun, and the guy (Matt) seems extremely nice and helpful. I really think Chris and I are going to enjoy working with them! We're going to get our "mini-engagement session" pictures taken in about a month or so, that way we can send out "Save the Dates" and such with our beautiful pictures on them! :) I'm really excited!

Well, it's really insane how fast these days go by now.. I can't believe it's already Friday! Definitely does not feel like it.. Nothing else really going on. Just school, work and homework.. Maybe I'll post something when another exciting thing happens. :) Bye for now!

Tuesday, September 9, 2008

Keep On Going!

School is getting better and better! Things are nestling into place, and I am quite comfty at this point. I'm now officially into my "routine", which consists of school, work, homework and a social life! I think I got it all down.

Not too much going on otherwise.. Just trucking along.

Friday, September 5, 2008

Lazy Day

Well, no school or work today! Perfect timing, too. Yesterday I started feeling pretty icky in the afternoon, and although it's not as bad today, I still feel a little under the weather. I really hope this is just a random 24 hour bug. So, today is my "chill out/get wedding stuff done" day. I e-mailed my pastor, asking him if he would be interested in holding our wedding ceremony, made an appointment with our photographer for next Thursday night, and I'm even going to call David's Bridal, asking about a dress I saw 0nline. It's a good day to get stuff done. :)

Not too much going on otherwise.. Currently watching Regis and Kelly and drinking water by the gallons. I went to my first Weight Watchers meeting last night with my mom, and I really feel motivated to do well this week. No eating out, limit my sugar and really concentrate on my water intake. Those are my goals for this week.. I hope I do well! Anyway, that's about it.. Short update, but nontheless, an update. :)

Thursday, September 4, 2008

Update!

Life is pretty great now. I'm finally getting into a solid schedule with both school and work, and it looks like things are going to start leveling out now. I have class on Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays. Tuesday is my long day, with me at school for 12 hours. Mondays, Wednesdays, Fridays and Saturdays are spent working. Homework is being done during small breaks or when I get home at night. All other responsibilities and jobs are being covered sufficiently, and I feel very content. For being so busy, I shouldn't feel this way... but I really am just.. content.

Aside from school talk, the wedding is finally booked! On October 24, 2009, Chris and I will become husband and wife, and we can spend the rest of our days happily married. :) I am very excited, and I truly believe it's going to be an amazing wedding! The photographer has already called us! She wants to set up an appointment for a "meet and greet" and talk more about the pictures and when we want to get them taken! It's very exciting to have everything fall into place, after waiting so long. Not to say that I am unhappy that we waited so long.. I think Chris and I made the right decision by waiting. If we had gotten married any sooner, I'm not sure we would have been ready for it. Now, I feel like both of us have our own independence, our own responsibilities, where we aren't so dependent on one another. I think the past year has made both of us grow so much! I truly believe that God knows what He's doing in our lives! God wanted us to wait, and I'm just so happy that Chris and I listened!

Now, I just have to squeeze in here that I watched the Republican National Convention last night, and WOW! I love Sarah Palin! I was really ignorant when I watched Barack Obama, and thought he was absolutely amazing.. But, now that the election is more head-strong, I have been watching John McCain more, and watching Obama less. McCain just makes so much sense to me! I also had the opportunity to watch a political forum with Rick Warren (the author of The Purpose Driven Life) who interviewed both Barack Obama and John McCain (separately, but the same questions) and it was like night and day between the two! When asked "When does a child have free rights?" John McCain's instant answer was, "At the moment of conception." but when Obama answered, he went straight around the actual question. He rambled for about five minutes, leaving me bewildered as to what the question even was in the first place! John McCain is so clear in his standings on abortion, the war in Iraq, taxes.. Where Obama tries to please everyone. It just doesn't work that way.

Anyway, that's my political rant for the day. :) BTW, can someone tell me how to post pictures on here? That would be great! Kk, tootles!!