Sunday, November 23, 2008

I went and saw Twilight again last night.. SO much better than the first time I saw it! I liked it a lot better! I think I was being way too judgemental the first time, and this time I just sat back and watched it like a movie.. It was great. :)

School is crazy, work is crazy, life is crazy, crazy, crazy!! 2 weeks until classes are over and I take my finals! I registered for my Spring classes this morning.. got all the classes I wanted. :) It's gonna be insane, but I'm very excited!

Well, that's all for now..

Friday, November 21, 2008

Twilight..

I went to the midnight showing of Twilight last night.

I was very sad and disappointed.

I think I'll stick to the books, for sure.

But.. Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince preview looked AMAZING. :)

That's it.

(Btw, I think I'm taking down my Twilight posters today.. :( )

Thursday, November 13, 2008

No more Ho-Hum.

You know, these past couple weeks I have been moping around, feeling like life is so horrible and messy right now.. but today I got thinking: there are so many people out there who have it worse than I do. A lot of people are going through divorces, foreclosures, bankruptcies, family problems, and much more than I can even think of. What's so wrong with my life? Here are the good things in my life right now: I am living on my own (and actually surviving), I am going to college to get a better future for myself, I have the most wonderful fiance, I have a stable and good job, I am in good health.. I mean, these are just a couple of blessings in my life right now. And so what is so bad about these things? I am tired and busy? Gosh, I really should not be complaining. I feel so sad that I wasted all these weeks thinking about what is so wrong in my life right now.. but in reality, I should be celebrating that I have so much going for me right now.

I really think I need to start thinking in a more positive light..

Anyway. Chris's birthday was on Sunday, and I hope he had a good day. :) He's officially 20, which is so weird.. I can't wait until my birthday! My parents took him out for lunch, and then his parents made him steak and potatoes for dinner.. Mmm.. :) :)

School is finishing up, finally. Less than a month to go.. and then I can start my new major! I am so excited and motivated to do well for myself. I know I can do anything I put my mind to. Well, not much going on otherwise. I'm hanging out today and writing a paper for English, while listening to Christmas music. I love this time of year! :)

Here's to happy thoughts!!

Monday, November 3, 2008

Stressed is my middle name..

I don't want this week to start. :( I am so over school right now, it's extremely frustrating. I don't understand why we don't have a Fall Break. If I had a fall break, I would be fine right now.. because I would have a week off, not have to worry about homework and tests, but no.. We don't get a fall break. It's been really hard this semester, I think because I was at Concordia last year. When I was at CUI, we had multiple small breaks through out the semester, which actually helped a lot with my focus. But here, we don't have 1 single break through this semester. It's very frustrating, and I am so completely burned out. :(

So, I decided that I really want to quit my job at Jenny Craig, and really focus on school next semester. Unfortunately, I doubt that will happen. I am going to be working 40 hours a week when winter break hits here, and I was hoping I could save up enough money to support myself for the 4 months of Spring semester. Maybe if I get a second job as well over winter break, I can do it. Otherwise, I don't think it will happen... Sad day.

Life is pretty stressful right now. Laurie (my boss) bumped up my hours, without really asking me.. kinda frustrating. I hope I can handle it. Now I'm working closer to 30 hours a week, opposed to 20ish. Gosh, I feel like I complain a lot.. but life is so stressful right now, I seriously can't think of anything positive. Oh wait!! School is over in 1 month, 1 week and 2 days. Praise Jesus!! :) :) :) That makes me feel better.

Saturday, November 1, 2008

7 Random Things.


Okay, Jo... ;)

1.) I hate carrots. Actually, up until about two years ago, I was terrified of them. Yes, scared of carrots. I got sick from them my freshman year of high school, and ever since then, I couldn't stand the smell of them or even the sight of them. My friends used to throw carrots at me to torture me. Can you say rude?

2.) I have an obsession with feet.. more or less, toes. My toes have to look perfect at all times, or I freak out. They have to be trimmed, colored (especially done with flowers) and filed to perfection. To be honest, I haven't seen my natural toenail color in years.

3.) I don't ever wash my face. It's true.. I haven't washed my face in so long, and I have zero zits still. I'm thinking I'm just an extremely lucky person who can get away with it. Even around my PMSy time, no zits. :)

4.) I love college football. I am absolutely in love with the PAC 10, college bowls, etc. However, when it comes to professional football, I could definitely pass. Nothing is better than snuggling up and watching a good college football game. My two favorite teams? ASU (duh) and Nebraska!

5.) Before Chris and I started dating, I couldn't stand him. For about 4 months, I really did not like Chris. After a couple months of getting to know him, however, the rest is history.

6.) I love the outdoors. Well, outdoor malls.. hah. I love doing things like horseback riding, but I don't hike, I don't camp, and I don't like the outdoors that much. I would so rather hang out somewhere inside, and go shopping, or read a book..

7.) I am obsessed with the Twilight saga. This book series has seriously changed my life. I love these books more than any TV show, movie or magazine. I will read these books over and over again, for as long as I live. I am obsessed with Edward, the main character, and currently have a poster of him in my room. Vampires, love, adventure.. Hello.

There ya go.. and I don't know many people on blogs, so I fail at that part.