Friday, December 19, 2008

Doggie Fever

Well, these past couple days have been crazy! Trip is adjusting to the apartment life.. He doesn't whine at night anymore, he's getting really good at walking on a leash, and for the most part he hasn't destroyed anything. :] He's definitely not potty trained, though.. Not even close. I think his bladder is the size of a marble, ha ha.

Tess on the other hand has been a little out of it these past couple days. We think she has some sort of puppy flu, with a slight fever. She's been really lethargic, doesn't want to do much of anything. I took her to the vet yesterday to see what was up with her, and they said they really wouldn't be able to tell what it is unless we did bloodwork. The bad part? Bloodwork costs $200!! I couldn't believe it! Obviously I don't have an extra $200 laying around, so I had to go with plan B, which was putting her on some antibiotics to try and fight off whatever she has. She slowly seems to be getting better. Today she actually played a little bit with Trip, and seemed more of herself. I hope she gets better soon.. otherwise I will be forking out $200 out of my next paycheck. Ouch.

That's it for now.. just enjoying my time off school and off work (they want to cut back hours this week because we're so not busy, so I have Monday and Wednesday off next week).. Everything else seems to be good right now. :] Can't wait for Christmas!

Tuesday, December 16, 2008

Wow, these past two weeks have been absolutely insane!
School is finally done, and today I am nestled into my cozy apartment all day, enjoying the rain and the joys of not being in class. :] Finals flew by, and for the most part I think I did well. I'm honestly just glad this semester is over, and I can start on my new major when Spring rolls around! For right now though, I am definitely going to enjoy these next 4 weeks off. :]

Another exciting bit of news.. I got another puppy. There's just something about those dang puppies that I can't resist. The moment I saw him, I fell in love. His name is Trip, (yes, like he tripped and fell) and he's a Cock-A-Poo (Cocker Spaniel/Poodle mix). He has been in my apartment for about a week now, and so far so good. For a 4 month old puppy, he is really laid back, and surprisingly mellow. Of course Tess absolutely adores him, and they spend most of their time rolling around my little apartment. I've yet to introduce him to Toby, only because Trip is not neutered yet, and I think it would be a better idea if he was before he met another male dog (territorial issues). I'm sure they'll get along great, though! For some reason, all of our dogs (Chris and I), have to be named with a "T" name.. Trip, Tess, Toby.. Try saying that 3 times fast. What a doozie.

Anyway, I snapped a few pictures of the adorable mutt today:

He loves to cuddle..


Yes, that is an ASU collar..

That's my new baby. He's a lot of work, but surprisingly I'm not completely stressed out yet with 2 puppies in 1 tiny apartment. Tess is almost a year old already.. That's insane! That's about it otherwise.. I believe I am quitting my job (so far that's the plan) soon. My last day is going to be on or around January 14th. A good day, because it's 1) the last in our pay period, and 2) right before school starts. I really want to concentrate on school next semester. I need to boost up my GPA before I apply for any kind of Vet School. I'm hoping next semester will confirm that I am indeed going into the right major. I honestly can't see me doing anything else though at this point.. I love animals, as you can tell. :] Anyway, welcome home, Trip!

Friday, December 5, 2008

Tis the Season..

I am getting really bad about updating this thing.. My apologies.

School is dwindling down, finally. Only 1 1/2 week until Winter Break! I am very excited to just have to worry about work, and no assignments due, no papers to write and no tests to study for. I have my finals starting on Thursday of next week, and then I am done on December 16th! :)

I absolutely love the Christmas season.. I really wish it wouldn't fly by so fast. This is the one time a year where I feel almost completely at peace with everything around me. There's family and friends, the Christmas decorations, the music, everything. It's so peaceful and there honestly are no worries. This Christmas is going to be no different. I get to hang out with my family on Christmas day (Especially my sister, whom I have not seen in more than 4 months!), maybe do some baking, sitting by the fireplace.. I can hardly wait!

I hope everyone takes time this season to relax and truly enjoy your family and friends, and the true reason for the season, Jesus Christ. :) Happy Holidays!