Friday, October 31, 2008

Happy Halloween!

Yeah, I am definitely not a huge fan of Halloween, to tell the truth. I used to love it (what kid doesn't? Free candy, hello!) but now it's just another excuse to spend money on some expensive costume to wear for one night. So tonight I am just hanging out, catching up on my TV shows on the DVR. :) I am perfectly content! To all those having fun tonight on Halloween, be safe!

Wednesday, October 29, 2008

What A Waste

Well, it almost feels like fall in Arizona, so I decided to switch my layout. :)


Today I went through my bank account online, to see what I have been spending my money on. It's ridiculous the amount of money I spend on just stupid stuff that I don't need! Since Saturday, I have spent $35 on Starbucks, QuikTrip, and food at my work. $35!!!! How ridiculous is that! I need to start figuring out economical ways to manage my money! Maybe I need to buy Diet Coke in bulk, or set an allowance for the week.. but, seriously.. $35! Any ideas on what I can do??


Other than my shocking spending rampage, nothing else is going on.. I finally finished all my midterms yesterday. I think I did good on all of them, or so I hope. :) 6 weeks left of school! Yay!

Thursday, October 23, 2008

Biological Sciences!

Life has been amazing, lately!! I should be stressed out beyond belief (especially this week..) but I am so happy! I met with my advisor yesterday, and officially changed my major! :) I am so excited, and I truly feel like God is leading me in the right direction! I have never been so confident about what I am doing in my life. Since thinking about changing my major, and actually going through with it, I have yet to look back and second guess myself; I KNOW this is what I am suppose to do! I KNOW that this is what God has planned for me, and thank goodness I actually listened!! I can't imagine doing something for the rest of my life, that wasn't meant for me. My trust in God is not going to falter; I know that God loves me, and wants me to be happy. And now, one of my friends is going through the exact same thing that I had just gone through! I know that God is using my experience to minister to her needs and the help that she needs during this time. I have advice and compassion to give to her, and hopefully it will help her listen to God as I did! :)

I just truly feel that things are going to slip into place now.. This summer, I am going to try and get a job at a Vet Clinic as maybe a receptionist, or even work/volunteer at the Phoenix Zoo! There is just so much opportunity for me to help not only animals out, but organizations fostering animals and shelters. I am totally devoted to volunteering and using my knowledge and time to help them! How awesome is my career going to be?! Working with animals on a daily basis!! I am very excited for such a wonderful life I know God has planned for me! :) :) :)

That's it! I can't stop thinking/talking about my new life change! :) I TRUST YOU, LORD!!

Wednesday, October 15, 2008

I must be crazy.

Hello Blog..

Everything has been insane lately. School, work.. the story of my life, right? Well, I have a lot to think about right now. I am extremely confused about my major. I really thought that Psychology was the way to go for me, mainly because there was nothing I really was good at or enjoyed that much. But, now that I am actually in my major, I am starting to think it's not for me. I know it's a little delayed to be thinking of changing majors, but I really think that I need to follow my heart.

Ever since I was a little girl, I had an infatuation with animals: big, small, mammal, reptile, wild animals, dogs, cats.. you name it, and I loved it. I used to dream of becoming an amazing Vet and helping all kinds of animals, saving their lives, even. But slowly, that dream started to disappear as I got older, and instead of wanting to save animals, I just wanted to own them. Now, though.. something has changed. I've realized that I never really lost that motivation to be a Vet, I just thought I couldn't do it. I put it in the back of my mind, pushing it away because I wasn't the best at science and math. But, now it's got me thinking, again. Why did I give up that dream, just because I am not the best at a certain subject? I have the heart and the spirit to be a Vet, simply because animals are my life. I have a certain compassion and understanding with them.. They've always been there for me when times were rough, or when I just needed someone to love me unconditionally. And so with that motivation, I think I am going to change my major to Biological Sciences, studying in Animal Physiology and Behavior.

This has been my dream for more than 15 years now.. Why should I give up so easily just because I have to focus more on the subjects I'm not great at? Psychology was just a back-up for me.. It was a major I wanted, because I truly thought there was nothing else I was good at. Something awoke inside me now, and I really think I am ready to take on this task. I've lost focus on school these past couple weeks, because my heart was truly not into school. I am doing the mundane classes, nothing really enticing me. But here, looking at these classes for my new major, they're amazing! They look amazing! I'm going to have to work my butt off to accomplish what I want.. But you know what? This is my life.. I only have one. Why shouldn't I do what I want with it? Why should I just settle for second best? I make my life, and I WILL make it absolutely amazing. I would LOVE to work at a Veterinary Office some day, or even be a Zoologist. I am so ready to put all my focus into school now, and make something out of my life for ME.

:)

Thursday, October 9, 2008

ugh, you suck, college..

I am definitely struggling right now.

I'm pretty sure I've gotten off course when it comes to school, and now my grades are starting to slip.

More so, I feel like I am about to implode if I don't get a break soon. I don't know what my problem is. I am still struggling to find a balance between work, school and a social life. Things are slowing down in school right now, so I'm hoping this is my time to really embrace schoolwork and doing well in all my classes. There are only a couple that I am worried about at this moment, but I know I can accomplish what I want out of school. I don't know why this semester is so hard for me.. I really don't. I really wish I wasn't a college student anymore. :(

Wednesday, October 1, 2008

Octubre!

Happy October!!! YAY!!

I am so excited that it is finally October. September is probably the hardest month for me, for a couple reasons. 1) School is getting into full swing, and it's hard to concentrate, 2) it's so hot here in Arizona, and September is dragging out the triple digits and 3) I just hate it. Haha. I love October, though! Fall, cooler weather, Halloween.. So much fun! The next 4 months are my favorite!

School is going good since I last posted. I completed all my tests this week, with no hard feelings. I think I did well on all of them! Now, I get a month break or so before the next round of tests kick in. I am now going to focus on getting all my homework done on time and completed with 100% effort. I finished my English homework this morning that is due tonight and then on Saturday, so I got a good head start. :)

Not much else going on.. Work is crazy! Two people have quit, and corporate is cutting our hours. It scares me so much, because I don't want to have to look for another job. If I get laid off, that will honestly be the end of the world. If I can't find another job fast enough, I could have to move back home because I won't have money for my bills! Maybe I should start looking anways.. =/

Well, that's about it! You are now updated!